Home Forums MBA Admission Inquiry

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Mike
    Participant

I am Second Officer in Merchant Navy working on Oil Tankers. My company is a leading shipping company in the oil business and carrieas oil for all the major oil companies like Shell, Mobil, Chevron Texaco, Caltex etc. I have a 3 year Degree in B.Sc. In Nautical Sciences (Which includes subjects like Maritime Law, Marine Management, Maritime Commerce, besides the technical courses).
    Could you advise me whether with my backgrounds will good business schools be accepting me. And after passing out from a good institute what will be the opportunities available and could I look to apply in fields other than shipping. Is it compulsory to have a 4 year degree course to apply to any US Business Schools. Are there any business schools in US accepting a 3 year graduate course for admission. Could you advise me such schools in Us and outside US

Hi Mike. I’m guessing you are seeking my advice, but I’m not sure. Kindly post future inquiries for AdmissionsConsultants on the Ask AdmissionsConsultants thread.

I am Second Officer in Merchant Navy working on Oil Tankers. My company is a leading shipping company in the oil business and carrieas oil for all the major oil companies like Shell, Mobil, Chevron Texaco, Caltex etc. I have a 3 year Degree in B.Sc. In Nautical Sciences (Which includes subjects like Maritime Law, Marine Management, Maritime Commerce, besides the technical courses).
    Could you advise me whether with my backgrounds will good business schools be accepting me. And after passing out from a good institute what will be the opportunities available and could I look to apply in fields other than shipping. Is it compulsory to have a 4 year degree course to apply to any US Business Schools. Are there any business schools in US accepting a 3 year graduate course for admission. Could you advise me such schools in Us and outside US